WELCOME

DOMAINE DE BEAUMONT

COUNTRY COTTAGES AT THE HEART OF LOIRE VALLEY

Image

Welcome !

At the heart of the Loire Valley, close to the main royal castles, the Domaine de Beaumont opens its doors to your greatest pleasure. Set in a beautiful 8 hectares (20 acres) walled park & garden, the Domaine de Beaumont was built in the 19th century by the ancestors of our family who have maintained and beautified it for nearly 200 years to make it a small family paradise.

The cottages L’Ermitière (up to 12 people) and la Lissière (up to 8 people) were the outbuildings of the Château de Beaumont, and were rehabilitated in early 2000 and transformed into two country houses of character, independent and comfortable. Furnished in a style respectful of the traditions of the property, you will find space and comfort necessary for your family holidays or with friends.

Outside, the Domaine de Beaumont proposes many activities that will delight young and adults. The heated swimming pool, tennis, table tennis, trampoline, outdoor chess and football cages are sporting and fun activities that will compliment walks and jogging in the adjoining 150-hectare (370 acre) wood.

In the immediate vicinity, many cultural and sports activities will enhance your stay. You will find everything you need, whether you are art & culture lovers – with the main Loire Valley castles (Chambord, Cheverny, Blois, Chaumont, Chenonceau …) or the historic cities of Orleans, Beaugency and Clery St André -, whether you are passionate about nature and landscapes – with the Beauval Zoo or the landscapes of Sologne and the Loire Valley, or you are sports addicts, with many golf courses and other sports activities along the Loire.

REVIEWS

What they say about us

Image
  • " We spent a perfect weekend in this beautiful house. Albane and her parents looked after every little detail making it a really great week for us (3 families of 4). The grounds are superb and the photos do not do it justice. After a day visiting the many beautiful castles in the area, or just enjoying the wonderful facilities on the grounds, we spent the evenings around the barbeque sampling the local food and wine. The week was way too short and we will definitely be back again. "

    Mike
  • " The house is fantastic and the pool and grounds are beautiful with lots space to explore / or walk in the woods! The interior is spacious, clean and well equipped for a large family, of all ages (including babies). We really enjoyed the oval garden and pool, tennis courts and Bbq area. There are lots of local towns to explore but I’d recommend driving. The house is so lovely though you might be happy relaxing there! "

    Laura
  • " This is a lovely, well equipped property with good facilities set in the most beautiful grounds. The gardens are amazing. The location is good for Orleans, Tours etc in the midst of lovely countryside with the Loire only a couple of Km away. Check out Beaugency just 7Km down the road – stunning little medieval town with outstanding views. We had a great time and the hosts were kind and helpful without being intrusive in any way. Definitely added to our list for a return. "

    Declan
Logo Domaine de Beaumont

LE DOMAINE DE BEAUMONT

Bienvenue au Domaine de Beaumont, au cœur de la vallée de la Loire. Vous y trouverez deux gîtes de charme, et de nombreuses activités qui sauront agrémenter vos vacances.
+33 (0)2 54 81 11 64

BIENVENUE

DOMAINE DE BEAUMONT

GÎTES DE CHARME DANS LA VALLÉE DES ROIS

Image

Bienvenue

Au cœur de la Vallée de la Loire, à deux pas des principaux châteaux royaux, le Domaine de Beaumont vous ouvre ses portes. Erigé dans un magnifique parc clos et arboré de 8 hectares, le Domaine de Beaumont fut construit au 19ème siècle par les ancêtres de notre famille qui l’entretient et l’embellit depuis près de 200 ans pour en faire un petit paradis familial.

Le gîte L’Ermitière (jusqu’à 12 personnes) et le gîte la Lissière (jusqu’à 8 personnes) étaient des dépendances du Château de Beaumont qui furent réhabilitées début 2000 et transformées en deux maisons de caractère, indépendantes et confortables. Meublées dans un style respectueux des traditions de la propriété, vous y trouverez espace et confort nécessaire à vos vacances familiales ou entre amis.

A l’extérieur, les gîtes de Beaumont recèlent de nombreuses activités qui sauront ravir petits et grands. La piscine chauffée, le tennis, tennis de table, trampoline, jeu d’échec de plein air et cages de football constituent autant d’activités sportives et ludiques qui viendront s’ajouter aux promenades et joggings dans le bois attenant de 150 hectares.

A proximité immédiate, de très nombreuses activités culturelles et sportives viendront agrémenter votre séjour. Vous y trouverez votre bonheur, que vous soyez amateurs d’art et de culture, avec les principaux châteaux de la Loire (Chambord, Cheverny, Blois, Chaumont, Chenonceau…) ou les villes historiques d’Orléans, Beaugency et Cléry St André, que vous soyez passionnés de nature et de paysages, avec le Zoo de Beauval ou les paysages de Sologne et du Val de Loire, ou que vous soyez sportifs, avec des golfs et les nombreuses activités sportives proposées le long de la Loire.

AVIS

CE qu’ils disent de nous

Image
  • " Nous sommes passés une excellente semaine dans un cadre exceptionnel. La maison est superbe, les équipements mieux qu’on avait imaginé, le tout avec un accueil très sympa. Nous sommes partis la tête pleine de bons souvenirs des balades en forêt, des soirées autour du barbecue, pétanque, foot, piscine et tennis. La semaine a été trop courte. Merci à Albane et ses parents pour les petits détails qui ont fait la différence. Nous reviendrons! "

    Mike
  • " La maison est fantastique et la piscine et le terrain sont magnifiques avec beaucoup d’espace pour explorer / ou se promener dans les bois! L’intérieur est spacieux, propre et bien équipé pour une famille nombreuse, de tout âge (y compris les bébés). Nous avons vraiment apprécié le jardin ovale et la piscine, le court de tennis et le coin barbecue. Il y a beaucoup curiosités locales à explorer (villages, châteaux) mais la maison est tellement agréable que vous seriez être heureux d’y rester pour vous y détendre! "

    Laura
  • " C’est une belle propriété, bien équipée, avec de nombreuses activités situées dans un cadre ravissant. Le jardin est incroyable. L’emplacement est parfait pour visiter Orléans, Tours, etc au milieu de la campagne avec la Loire à seulement quelques kilomètres. Découvrez Beaugency à seulement 7 km – superbe petite ville médiévale avec une vue exceptionnelle. Nous avons passé un très bon moment et les hôtes étaient gentils et serviables sans être envahissants de quelque manière que ce soit. Dans notre liste pour un nouveau séjour. "

    Declan
Logo Domaine de Beaumont

LE DOMAINE DE BEAUMONT

Bienvenue au Domaine de Beaumont, au cœur de la vallée de la Loire. Vous y trouverez deux gîtes de charme, et de nombreuses activités qui sauront agrémenter vos vacances.
+33 (0)2 54 81 11 64